Trinamool releases list of 37 star campaigners including Mamata Banerjee to campaign for Assembly elections in Tripura

Enewstime News Images

Agartala, Feb 01, 2023, By Our Correspondent

Even though the dream of capturing power in Tripura is elusive, the Trinamool Congress is going to set up a moon market in the election campaign. All over Tripura, the group Kondale Gerbera Ghasful Shibir has released the list of 37 people, including party leader Mamata Banerjee, in the election campaign.

All India Trinamool Congress President Mamata Banerjee and All India General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee are coming to Tripura on February 6 and 7 to campaign for the Assembly elections. Apart from this, West Bengal Trinamool Congress president Subrata Bakshi and senior party leader and Lok Sabha MP Sudip Banerjee are also coming.

Lok Sabha MP Mahua Maitra, MP Kakali Ghosh Dastidar, Mimi Chakraborty, Mayor of Kolkata and Urban Development and Municipal Affairs Minister Firhad Hakim have been included in the list of Trinamool's star campaigners. On the other hand, All India Trinamool Congress spokesperson Kunal Ghosh and minister Shashi Panja are also coming to campaign in Tripura, according to the party statement.

Also among the campaigners are Tripura Pradesh Trinamool Congress in-charge Rajiv Banerjee, Tripura Pradesh Trinamool Congress President and Tripura Pradesh Trinamool Congress Election Committee Chairman Piyush Kanti Biswas, All India Trinamool Congress Rajya Sabha MP Sushmita Dev and Tripura Pradesh Trinamool Congress Election Committee Co-Chairman Ashish Lal Singh.

West Bengal Youth Trinamool Congress President Sayani Ghosh, West Bengal State Trinamool Congress Spokesperson Debanshu Bhattacharya, West Bengal Trinamool Students Council Vice President Sudeep Raha are campaigning to encourage the youth of Tripura.

Also in the campaign are Lok Sabha MP and actor Deepak Adhikari (Dev), MLA and actor Soham Chakraborty, MLA and famous singer Aditi Munshi, actress Sayantika Bandyopadhyay, actress June Mallya, Munmoon Sen and others.