Newly elected MLA of Ramnagar sworn in

Enewstime News Images

Agartala, Jun 19, 2024, By Our Correspondent

Agartala: June 19:  Deepak Majumdar, the newly elected MLA of Ramnagar Bidhan Sabha Centre, was sworn in today. Assembly Speaker Bishwabandhu Sen administered the oath to MLA Deepak Majumder in the lobby of the Assembly. The ceremony was attended by several dignitaries, including Chief Minister Professor (Dr.) Manik Saha, Finance Minister Pranajit Singh Roy, Power Minister Ratan Lal Nath, MLA Ratan Chakraborty, Minister Sushanta Chowdhury, Congress MLA Sudip Roy Barman, Minister Shantana Chakma, Minister Tinku Roy, and State BJP President Rajeev Bhattacharya.

Chief Minister Professor (Dr.) Manik Saha congratulated the newly elected MLA, expressing his hopes for a successful tenure. He emphasized the importance of public service and clarified that the Cabinet meeting would not be extended, with no decisions taken in that regard.

MLA Deepak Majumdar expressed his commitment to serving the people of Ramnagar and the entire state. He sees this opportunity as a new chapter in his political life and vows to contribute to the overall development of the region.