123 voters join TMC

Enewstime News Images

Agartala, Dec 26, 2022, By Our Correspondent

Agartala: Dec 26: Ahead of the upcoming 2023 assembly elections, 123 voters from 34 families in the Korbuk assembly ditched the BJP, CPIM and Congress parties and picked up the All India Trinamool Congress flag on Monday. State ST Cell Vice President Milton Chakma, Gomati District President Chanchal Dey and other leaders were present in this joining meeting.

In this context, State ST Cell Vice President Milton Chakma said, "A total of 123 voters left various parties and joined the Trinamool Congress. You all see that our party programs are going on every day and the meetings are going on every day. We are very hopeful that the Trinamool Congress will win the assembly election 2023."