2,300 voters left TMC and join BJP

Enewstime News Images

Agartala, Feb 02, 2023, By Our Correspondent


Agartala: Feb 02: A rally was held at the state BJP election office on Thursday ahead of the upcoming assembly elections. State BJP President Rajib Bhattacharjee, Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha and other leaders were present in this meeting. 2300 voters left the Trinamool Congress, the Congress party and joined the BJP party with the aim of strengthening the hand of the country and the Prime Minister in keeping with the BJP's policy ideals.

Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, state president Rajib Bhattacharjee and other leaders welcomed the defectors at the election office of BJP on Thursday. On this day, former minister Prakash Das, Trinamool Congress leader Tapas Khisa, Tapas Roy and several leaders of Yuva Trinamool and Congress joined the BJP party. The Chief Minister appealed to those who are still wavering to join the BJP without delay. He gave a message to join the BJP party to progress and strengthen the country. The Chief Minister expressed hope that the party will be stronger in the coming days by holding their hands.